Letters to the Editor

Wed 13 May 2020

'Why I've self isolated since mid-March'

premium_icon 'Why I've self isolated since mid-March'

"To everyone itching to get out and spend spend spend, your time for freedom will come."

Sat 25 Apr 2020

YOUR SAY: Questions remain over Christensen’s absence

premium_icon YOUR SAY: Questions remain over Christensen’s absence

‘Could any other worker that votes in Dawson electorate be absent from their workplace … for almost 300 days?’

Tue 17 Mar 2020

Resident's 'simple' solution to toilet roll shortage

premium_icon Resident's 'simple' solution to toilet roll shortage

YOUR VIEW: Someone reported driving to almost every supermarket in Toowoomba on Friday and came home without a single toilet roll.

Mon 9 Mar 2020

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH: Leave the PM alone

premium_icon ENOUGH IS ENOUGH: Leave the PM alone

"My contemporaries and I feel that it is time to end the unwarranted attacks on our hardworking Prime Minister over his handling of the bushfire crisis."

Mon 17 Feb 2020

Hats off to Llew, but he should go further

premium_icon Hats off to Llew, but he should go further

As a conservative voter I have nothing but admiration for Member for Wide Bay Member Llew O’Brien for his stand.

Wed 12 Feb 2020

The Greenies just don’t give a damn

premium_icon The Greenies just don’t give a damn

The Greens and climate change demonstrators who want the coal industry shut down should tell us what they expect these fellow workers do for a living.

Mon 3 Feb 2020

Transport Dept asked to step in on koala death stretch

premium_icon Transport Dept asked to step in on koala death stretch

The busy Gympie region road is a hot spot for koalas and tourists but the deaths are happening with brutal monotony, a letter write says.

Thu 30 Jan 2020

YOUR SAY: Australian Open water from China ‘outrageous’

premium_icon YOUR SAY: Australian Open water from China ‘outrageous’

How they can justify importing this product from China and charge such an inflated price is beyond me.

Tue 21 Jan 2020

YOUR SAY: Mining will impact the Bimblebox environs

premium_icon YOUR SAY: Mining will impact the Bimblebox environs

YOUR SAY: A selection of letters from the Whitsundays region cover a range of topics including mining, the environment and the local economy.

Tue 14 Jan 2020

YOUR SAY: ‘Adani will supply the fuel that burns us’

premium_icon YOUR SAY: ‘Adani will supply the fuel that burns us’

‘The state reluctantly approved Adani’s shonky Black-Throated Finch Management Plan’

Mon 13 Jan 2020

Stonefish agony: 'Brother came galloping home on his horse'

premium_icon Stonefish agony: 'Brother came galloping home on his horse'

ON READING about the youth who stood on a stonefish, brought back memories when I was a young girl.

Wed 25 Dec 2019

Minister’s comment doesn’t help veterans

premium_icon Minister’s comment doesn’t help veterans

Comments such as the minister’s are far from helpful in enabling ex-service personnel transition back into the general population

Thu 19 Dec 2019

OPINION: PM vacates while country is in national crisis

premium_icon OPINION: PM vacates while country is in national crisis

Not since when the Japanese were on our doorstep have we seen a prime minister vacate his nation and seek refuge in a foreign land.

Wed 18 Dec 2019

’I headed home in tears’: Single mum demeaned in supermarket

premium_icon ’I headed home in tears’: Single mum demeaned in supermarket

'As we walked along the aisle an old lady looked at my trolley and said 'yep another alcoholic smoker of a mother'.'

Mon 25 Nov 2019

Letter: Climate change action needed by government

premium_icon Letter: Climate change action needed by government

THE Federal government’s lack of policy and preventive action on climate change at a time when catastrophic fires are raging is pathetic.

Mon 18 Nov 2019

'It's time to act on climate change'

premium_icon 'It's time to act on climate change'

YOUR SAY: The east coast of Australia is on fire. People are understandably upset as their homes and livelihoods are endangered.

Thu 14 Nov 2019

Political blame game

premium_icon Political blame game

OPINION: It’s a shame that some conservative politicians are seeing fit to blame “greenies” for “preventing backburning”. This could not be further from the truth.

Global warming is here

premium_icon Global warming is here

Claiming it’s not happening isn’t going to slow down the coming storms, droughts and fires that are being increased by global warming.

Wed 30 Oct 2019

Divisive dog device not the answer

premium_icon Divisive dog device not the answer

Anything that stops a dog barking is NOT safe for a dog.

Tue 29 Oct 2019

Not our golf course

premium_icon Not our golf course

In fact, social, Lifestyle card holders and visitors use of the course is far greater than Club members and the majority of revenue collected to run the course comes...

Newer Older