Feast on East market dates for 2016-17

GLADSTONE's first Feast on East Markets attracted thousands to East Shores, keen to find out what was in store for the P&O cruise visitors.

A trial market day was held in December, an opportunity for organisers to test the event for interest and suitability. It was a hit, with the variety of stalls and live music very popular among market-goers.

This year the Feast on East Markets will be held when the P&O Pacific Dawn cruise passengers stop at Gladstone. They will walk off the cruise ship towards the markets.

Catch the Feast on East Markets on these dates:

  • Sunday March 20
  • Thursday May 12
  • Tuesday June 28
  • Tuesday August 9
  • Tuesday October 25
  • Tuesday December 20
  • Wednesday January 4
  • Thursday February 23
  • Monday May 29
  • Monday July 31
  • Tuesday August 22
  • Friday September 8
  • Tuesday October 10
  • Thursday October 26
  • Saturday December 23


Man abuses pregnant woman, threatens to burn home

Premium Content Man abuses pregnant woman, threatens to burn home

A man involved in a domestic disturbance threatened to burn a Centrelink security...

CQ towns in top list of long weekend ‘go-to’ destinations

Premium Content CQ towns in top list of long weekend ‘go-to’ destinations

Two CQ towns have had a substantial surge in interest as long weekend destinations...

Work begins on upgrading botanic gardens pathways

Premium Content Work begins on upgrading botanic gardens pathways

Here’s how the construction will impact your access to the gardens.